CT’s Coronavirus Travel Advisory List: 2 More States Added

CONNECTICUT — Maine and New Hampshire were added to Connecticut’s coronavirus travel advisory list Tuesday. That brought the number of restricted states and territories to 46, according to the latest report from the state Department of Public Health. No areas were taken off the list.

Nonessential travel among New York, New Jersey and Connecticut remains discouraged but not formally restricted.

States or territories are added to the advisory list if they have a daily positive coronavirus test rate higher than 10 cases per 100,000 residents or a 10 percent or higher positive rate over a seven-day rolling average. Travelers who fail to complete a travel health form face a civil penalty of $1,000 for each violation.

Workers traveling from affected states to Connecticut and vice versa who work in critical infrastructure as designated by the Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, including students in certain health care professions, and any state, local and federal officials and employees, are exempt from the quarantine requirement, provided such travel is work-related. Those essential workers must still complete the travel health form, however.

While there currently are no Connecticut-imposed restrictions on international travel, the federal government continues to provide international travel recommendations for anyone living inside the United States. For guidance on international travel, see the “COVID-19 Travel Recommendations” published by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

See Also: Coronavirus CT: Continued Rise In Hospitalizations ‘Concerning’

As of Tuesday, the following 46 locations were included in Connecticut’s travel advisory:

  1. Alabama

  2. Alaska

  3. Arizona

  4. Arkansas

  5. California

  6. Colorado

  7. Delaware

  8. Florida

  9. Georgia

  10. Guam

  11. Idaho

  12. Illinois

  13. Indiana

  14. Iowa

  15. Kansas

  16. Kentucky

  17. Louisiana

  18. Maine

  19. Maryland

  20. Massachusetts

  21. Michigan

  22. Minnesota

  23. Mississippi

  24. Missouri

  25. Montana

  26. Nebraska

  27. Nevada

  28. New Hampshire

  29. New Mexico

  30. North Carolina

  31. North Dakota

  32. Ohio

  33. Oklahoma

  34. Oregon

  35. Pennsylvania

  36. Puerto Rico

  37. South Carolina

  38. South Dakota

  39. Tennessee

  40. Texas

  41. Utah

  42. Virginia

  43. Washington

  44. West Virginia

  45. Wisconsin

  46. Wyoming

This article originally appeared on the Across Connecticut Patch

Source Article